Ninth Midsummer concert, August 02 in the Church of SS Trinita, Rollo

This year the Foundation organises and sponsors the eighth Midsummer Classical Concert in Rollo di Andora, Liguria on August 02 at 9pm. this is a major concert of almost two hours with an interval for regreshments. The soloists are the renowned Uzbekistan pianist, Nafis Umerkulova and the American cellist and Professor of Music, Peter Lewy. Mario del Grosso will make a guest appearence on a harpsichord he has built.

This year the concert benefits victims of the Nepal Earthquake.

Everyone is welcome. Tickets at the gate. Here is the programme:


 in Aid of 

Médicins Sans Frontières – Nepal Earthquake victims

Church of SS Trinità, Rollo di Andora, SV 17051, Liguria, Italy.

Organised & Sponsored by

The Matthiesen Foundation

August 02 2015 at 2100.


Peter Lewy, Cello

Nafis Umerkulova, Pianoforte

Mario del Grosso, Harpsichord.

J.S.BACH, (Eisenach 1685-1750 Leipzig) Prelude Suite No. 1 in G majorBWV 1007  1717-23 [cello solo]  2.75 minutes

JEAN-PHILIPPE RAMEAU (Dijon 1683 – 1764 Paris) Gavotte et six Doubles 1728 [harpsichord solo]  7 minutes

H. ECCLES, (London & Paris 1670–1742) Sonata in G minor c. 1723 [cello and piano]  8.5 minutes

L. BOCCHERINI, (Lucca  1743-1805 Madrid) Sonata no 6 in A Major 1773? [cello and piano]  8.5 minutes  

GEORG PHILIPP TELEMANN (Magdeburg 1681 – 1767 Hamburg) Fantasie  no. 6 in F Major  TWV 33:6 and  Fantasie no. 12 in E flat major, TWV 33:12  1732-33 [harpsichord solo]  11 minutes

PETER LEWYCaprice in G Major  3 minutes

F. SCHUBERT, (Himmelpfortgrund 1797-1828 Vienna)   Impromptu No 3 in Gb  majorop 142/13, D. 935 1827 [piano solo]  10 minutes


F. CHOPIN, (elazowa Wola 1810-1849 Paris) Polonaise brillante Opus 3 in C Major1830  [piano and cello]    9 minutes

S. RACHMANINOV (Semyonovo 1873-1943 Beverly Hills)  Etudes Tableaux op 39 1-31916-17 [ piano solo]  12 minutes

C. SAINT SAËNS, (Paris 1835-1921 Algiers) Allegro Appasionato Opus 43 in B minor1875 [cello and piano]   4 minutes

 F. LISZT (Doborján 1811-1886 Bayreuth) B minor Sonata S178  1853 [piano solo] 30 minutes